“PLM Process Overview Course”

Intent

The goal of this course is for professionals , students to understand the methodologies and application of product development in functioning PLM environments. The course will emphasize PLM as a strategic business initiative and will introduce to the importance PLM as well focus on areas that are critical for any successful PLM implementation.

Audience

Engineering Professionals from – Mechanical, Industrial, Manufacturing, Product Design.

University Graduates, Freshers.

Key Outcomes

Session 1: Fundamentals of PLM concept – 2 hours
Relation between PDM & PLM
Overview of New Product Development
Overview of New Product Introduction
Overview of Business Process Automation
Overview of Key Pillars of Manufacturing

Session 2: Components of PLM – 8 hours
Bill of Material
Design Data Management
Manufacturing Process Management
Document Management
Change Management
Parts Reuse Management
Supplier Management
Quality Management and Compliance

Session 3: Trends and Carrier Opportunities in PLM – 2 hours
Future of the PLM
PLM Implementation Process
PLM Business Use Case
PLM Career Path

Training Method: Online

Duration: 12 hours (4 hours per week)

Timing: 6:00 PM IST | 8:30 AM EDT | 1:30 PM BST | 2:30 PM CEST | 3:30 PM IDT

Day: Tuesday through Friday

Register by sending your details to contact@neelsmartec.com

Default image
Uthayan Elangovan